Met Con Blue – Mission Complete

We did it!  We survived the mountain adventure race.  I’m sore, and my feet are still cold as I type this, but I finished the race and managed all but one of the obstacles.

I’ll write a longer post about the race later in the week, but for now I’m going to share some photos taken by my friend and our team’s cheerleader (she even made us a sign!) Laura Rice.

The aforementioned sign. That was pretty sweet of her to do.

My friend Sarah and her husband Dave racing to the finish line

The finish line! Finally. I thought I would never see you.

Tracy, Joe, me and Christa at the finish line! We lost Sarah and Dave for this photo.

.

2 thoughts on “Met Con Blue – Mission Complete

Leave a Reply

